Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Multiple File Uploads to CocoaHTTPServer
SparkyNZ Offline

Multiple File Uploads to CocoaHTTPServer
Hi. Can somebody please help me.. I have managed to figure out how to upload a single file onto my iPhone app using CocoaHTTPServer but I have no idea how to upload multiple (concurrent) files onto the iPhone via a web browser.

I've had a bit play with JavaScript drag and drop and I've gotten my head around how to load files within the (client-side) script.. how to identify the names of the files that have been drag/dropped etc.. but how do I take all of these files and 'post' them to the CocoaHTTP web server running on my iPhone?

I read somewhere that JavaScript doesn't support file upload to the server. Is this true? Is there some sort of additional 'glue' technology that I require? I'm not very familiar with web development - I'm mainly an application developer so this is all rather new to me.
2014.01.21 04:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Derek Kuhl Offline
Super Moderator

RE: Multiple File Uploads to CocoaHTTPServer
(2014.01.21 04:37 AM)SparkyNZ Wrote:  Hi. Can somebody please help me.. I have managed to figure out how to upload a single file onto my iPhone app using CocoaHTTPServer but I have no idea how to upload multiple (concurrent) files onto the iPhone via a web browser.

I've had a bit play with JavaScript drag and drop and I've gotten my head around how to load files within the (client-side) script.. how to identify the names of the files that have been drag/dropped etc.. but how do I take all of these files and 'post' them to the CocoaHTTP web server running on my iPhone?

I read somewhere that JavaScript doesn't support file upload to the server. Is this true? Is there some sort of additional 'glue' technology that I require? I'm not very familiar with web development - I'm mainly an application developer so this is all rather new to me.